Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The Anna Maria College Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) is an active group of student-athletes who work as liaisons between fellow students and the athletic department. The committee is composed of one to two student representatives from each intercollegiate team. Three student officers lead the group in conjunction with a staff advisor.

All members work together to foster and develop a strong sense of personal responsibility and involvement among the students, administration, and the community. SAAC members at Anna Maria are dedicated to representing the voice of the student-athlete both on and off campus.

The SAAC officers and team representatives achieve their goals by committing to the following:

  • Attending meetings
  • Reporting information from the meetings back to their respective teams and getting feedback
  • Building a sense of community within the athletics program involving all athletic teams
  • Encouraging active involvement of student-athletes for community service projects, fundraisers, and other fun activities
  • Receiving and sharing information in issues specific to student-athletes
  • Promoting a positive student-athlete image on campus


Anna Maria College SAAC in the News

01/26/16 SAAC Hosts Special Olympics

12/09/15 SAAC Giving Drive


SAAC President: Emily Adriaansen (Volleyball, 2nd year)

SAAC Executive Board: Kylie Dalbec (Field Hockey), Juan Palacia (Football), Kevin Grey (Football)

SAAC Team Representatives:

Baseball - Matt Leahy ('16)

Men's Lacrosse - Tim Austin ('18)

Softball - Liz Haggerty ('16)

Men's Basketball - David Jean-Louis ('17)

Women's Basketball - Kristina Russo ('18)

Football - Juan Palacio ('16) and Kevin Grey ('16) 

Field Hockey - Kylie Dalbec ('16)

Volleyball - Emily Adriaansen ('16)

Men's Cross Country - Dan Jodrey ('18)

Women's Tennis - Jessica Gautieri ('17)

Men's Soccer - Jonathan Alicea ('17)

Women's Soccer - Teresa Ryan ('16)