Concepcion, Simone, Simpson lead ECFC All-Conference Selection

Concepcion, Simone, Simpson lead ECFC All-Conference Selection

The Eastern Collegiate Football Conference announced its 2011 All-Conference team following a vote of the conference coaches.  A total of 10 Anna Maria AMCATS received recognition after the completion of the regular season.

Anna Maria junior wide receiver Domenique Concepcion earned First Team All-ECFC. Concepcion led the AMCATS' receiving core with 782 receiving yards on 59 receptions and 8 touchdowns. He had an AMC season high 11 receptions vs. Maine Maritime and receiving yards 131 vs. Worcester State in 2011. Concepcion was selected 2010 First Team All-ECFC and 2009 Second Team.

Quarterback Santino Simone was selected to the Second Team All-Conference, last season he earned honorable mention to the team.  In 2011 Simone set numerous career records. The junior threw for 1972 yards with 21 touchdowns and he was also second on the team with 513 rushing yards and scored 11 touchdowns. He set a school record vs. Gallaudet with 5 touchdown passes.

Joining Simone on the second team was senior Blake Simpson.  Simpson was stellar all season long at tight end, he scored two touchdowns on 12 receptions for 184 yards. This is Simpsons second conference selection in 2010 he received an honorable mention nod.

Seven AMCATS were also awarded for their efforts by being named to the Honorable Mention Team. They are: Jason Campbell (DL, Fr.), Kevin Card (LB, Fr.), Brian Conneely (OL, So.), Jordan Koehler (LB, So.), Kevin McCoy (DB, So.), Jamal Mitchell (K, Jr.), Robert Small (RB, So.)