Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Paul Schwarz Makes the NEILA West All Star Team

Paul Schwarz Makes the NEILA West All Star Team

AMHERST, Mass. – The New England Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (NEILA) is excited to announce the 54 student-athletes who will compete in this year's East-West Senior All Star Game on Friday, May 31st.

The game will take place at Johnson & Wales University
in Providence, R.I. Face-off will be at 6:00 PM.

All players and coaches were nominated by the head coaches within the NEILA.  Players were then ranked and selected by a committee, awarding seniors from all three NCAA Divisions who played their college career in the New England region. This all-star game is the only one of its kind, being a regional all-star game which includes players from Divisions 1, 2, and 3.

"This is a great opportunity to highlight the college careers of these young man. For many, it is one last time for them to play an organized game against such high competition. It is also a chance to compete with players you may have battled against throughout your college career," said Tim Murphy, head coach of Curry College and coordinator of the East-West All-Star team selection.

The NEILA East-West game also gives assistant coaches from some of the top programs each year the opportunity to take the reins as the coaching staffs of each team.

 The coaches are also nominated by the head coaches who are members of the NEILA. It is a great opportunity for assistants to add their flare on the game. 

This year, the West will be coached by Devin Callahan (Eastern Connecticut State), Connor Eschmann (Western New England), Will Roberts (Clark) and Mike Wilus (Plymouth State). The East will be head manned by Rob Murray (Emmanuel), Jon Horgan (Saint Joseph's ME) and Jack Wilson (Curry).

We would like to recognize these 54 young men on their accomplishments and their commitment to their schools over their four-year careers.